Rolls-Royce and Bentley Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to the ownership of Rolls Royce. I have read that these cars have a very distinctive interior smell? Is this correct? The car interior is very clean and I have had the front seats apart to repair the power seat motors and there is no visible evidence of any substance that would constitute a smell eg. mold etc...

Thank you all

·
Registered
92 Posts
you should smell only leather with some kind of wood combination. nothing else, if car is stored in high humidity condition that exactly creating kind of smell which you maybe describing

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello

Thank you for the reply. The car has been in Florida most of its life and now resides in Canada. What are the effects of the humidity on the interior?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hello

Thanks for the replies, there is no mold I had the carpets out chasing an electrical issue. and seat cushions. It is getting better car has been in regular use. It seems like there is a strong smell of leather? is this normal?

·
Registered
720 Posts
Yes, the leather smell is normal. Use a good quality leather cleaner and conditioner like Gliptone Liquid leather. Clean and condition the leather and you should have "That Rolls Royce smell"

·
Registered
1,761 Posts
Nice car. I wonder if the previous owner has hidden a leather smell air freshener in there somewhere? Just a long shot guess.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Yes, the leather smell is normal. Use a good quality leather cleaner and conditioner like Gliptone Liquid leather. Clean and condition the leather and you should have "That Rolls Royce smell"
I'll have to pick some of that up, my car still smells like the cat that lived in it :(

·
Registered
467 Posts
Hello All,

...I have read that these cars have a very distinctive interior smell? Is this correct? ...

Thank you all