1934 Phantom II - can coil and magneto die simultaneously? - Rolls-Royce and Bentley Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-06-2020, 12:11 PM Thread Starter

1934 Phantom II - can coil and magneto die simultaneously?

Any clever ideas very much appreciated. As you will note from the below, I am not a mechanic, nor an autoelectrician, and rely on the expertise and advice of others. I do my best with learning as I go on.

The weekend of 26 January, I drove the 1934 Phantom II a glorious 96 miles, 65 or so of which was on Sunday on a run with the Jaguar Club.

Apart from a slight misfire, which had been manifesting before, and for which I was intending to have the plugs blasted clean in due course, all was excellent. This included a few stops and switch-offs, including a long stop for breakfast.