'05 Bentley Arnage R, Front Window Problems - Rolls-Royce and Bentley Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-26-2014, 10:44 PM Thread Starter

'05 Bentley Arnage R, Front Window Problems

Hello to all,

I just received a"05 Bentley Arnage R from CA. Front passenger window does not come down at all, drivers side front, only half way down. Removed door panel, I have no knowledge of how this mechanism suppose to work. Anyone experienced this before?

R,
Jimmy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-28-2014, 12:00 PM Thread Starter

SirJ

Hello,

I finally got to the gist of my window problem; need new regulator / motor assembly. Anyone know where I can acquire these items at a reasonable price?

R,
Jimmy
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-28-2014, 06:23 PM

Jimmy,

Were I you I would not be in any big hurry to purchase a replacement until you are certain that yours is defective in a way that cannot be repaired.

Find out who the auto electrics wizards are in your area and take either the car or the window motor assembly removed from the car to them. I dread to think what the cost will be for a new part, but if you want a quote for that you can always go to the website for Bentley Zionsville, AKA Albers and put in a parts request.

You also need to describe your situation and what you think your options are elsewhere as well as here. I would suggest the RROC-Australia Discussion Forums (an open forum) and the RROC-USA discussion forums (if you're a member, these are limited to club members only).

You have a much newer car than most of us, and most of these are not in the hands of the members of the various RR and Bentley enthusiasts' clubs (at least not yet). Still, you're more likely to find someone else who knows much more than I do if you make queries "within the community" as a whole.

Brian