Spark plugs removing, cleaning and refitting, shadow 1 - Rolls-Royce and Bentley Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-24-2011, 09:05 AM Thread Starter

Spark plugs removing, cleaning and refitting, shadow 1

Hi All,

My 72 shadow would not start in recent weeks. To cut a long story short I decided to remove and clean the spark plug. I found it a very difficult job and so far I have only got 5 out and cleaned. The car started and is running well howeve I want to get out the three remaining plugs under the brake fluid resivoir. Do I need a special plug spanner? On the other side of the engine I had to remove some pipes and parts which was not difficult. However on the other side where the brake fluid resivoir is I am not so sure about fiddling around as I am not a mechanic. Need some advice here.

Thanks James
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 01:04 PM

Re: Spark plugs removing, cleaning and refitting, shadow 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by James Carberry
Hi All,

My 72 shadow would not start in recent weeks. To cut a long story short I decided to remove and clean the spark plug. I found it a very difficult job and so far I have only got 5 out and cleaned. The car started and is running well howeve I want to get out the three remaining plugs under the brake fluid resivoir. Do I need a special plug spanner? On the other side of the engine I had to remove some pipes and parts which was not difficult. However on the other side where the brake fluid resivoir is I am not so sure about fiddling around as I am not a mechanic. Need some advice here.

Thanks James