ROLLS ROYCE SILVER SERAPH - Rolls-Royce and Bentley Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 09:06 AM Thread Starter

ROLLS ROYCE SILVER SERAPH

Hi All

I am a new member and am happy to be part of this forum, and i hope i am going to learn alot of things.

I used to have a Bentley Brooklands, but then upgraded to a Rolls Royce Silver Seraph.

The seraph is on a 1998.

I have owned the car for 3 years or so and now a major service is due, and i have a list of work that needs to be done from my regular garage, but i wanted to know where i could source some of the parts from, or help with the problems as my brother thinks we can work on it ourselves, as he has a ferrari 360 spyder and does all his own work on it, so i was thinking of giving it a go.....
any feedback on what maybe wrong or parts would be much appreciated, and if i have posted this in the wrong place or something please forgive me as i am totally new to this....

front brake discs and calipers? or will it be cheaper to recon the calipers
back brake discs and calipers?
airbag light on?
very weak lock and unlock of central locking
driver seat has stopped heating all of a sudden?
cigarette lighter stopped working, every time i put fuse in it blows again without anything plugged into plug of 12v socket.
sometimes all the clocks stop working when start up on flat battery but then start working when switched off and started again
front driver side ball joint
all fuel lines and brake lines need to be replaced as rusty

ok and here is the major issue i have had for 3 years and still cannot solve after going back to the company i bought the car from about 4 times and went into Bentley/RR dealership on 2 occasions and they claimed they fixed the fault but still have not.